Drown 💧

Before the bell was rung
In tight grinding slowness
Burning butts in seats sought quenching
Of fires molten inside

Flight from the asylum
Led her to my bed
Where in comfort and grace
We drowned

She poured upon me like Niagara Falls
With dewey ropes she slickly bound me
And before lowering her flowing velvet curtains
She bade me to kiss them at the hem

I did oblige with tongue in groove
Guddling fingers for assist
To tip her barrel over the edge
Plunging down into splashing pool

Upon the lazy banks
Naked we did lie
In laconic timelessness
So long ago

Happiness of freedom hung
In drifting wreathes of smoke
During talk of future days
That never came to pass

Now come swim
Swim with me
In my pool
Take my hand

Kiss my hem
Guddle me in hungry abandon
Throw me over
And watch me splash and drown


©Heather Coldstream

Please consider supporting my writing by buying one of my poetry collections from the Kindle store. Thank you!

2016: Poems from a Year of Change

Uncertain: Poems About Gender Transition

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in poem, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

