Tranny

I can see it in your eyes
The word behind my name
I can feel you worry it
Turning it over and over

A shiny penny
Glinting
Waiting to drop
When you’re safe
When I’m not standing right in front of you

I can hear the laughter of your loud friends
In the bar
In the living room
On the way to the store
Wherever you can talk about me
And pretend to be a man

By calling me
Tranny
In front of your friends

I know you
I saw you
I heard you
Because I wasn’t laughing then
It made it so much easier to hear

So you should know
I’ll fucking own you

If you let it slip
Tranny
From your lips
Tranny
In front of me

I’ll shout it
Shout it
To the rooftops

By god I’ll shout
Shout
You like trannies?

I’ll shout
Shout
I’ll introduce you

And I’ll lean in
Lean in and whisper
Whisper so you can hear

That you better fucking tip
Tip well asshole
Cause this tranny is expensive

And I’ll walk away
Without another look
Because I won’t have to see you
See you ever again
Looking at me
That way

You’ll be gone
Gone gone gone baby gone
Locked up in your own shame

Because I’m not ashamed
No I’m not ashamed
To be me

©Heather Coldstream

About cistotrans

A Seattle-area trans woman seeking a happy spot to stay at along the path of transition.
This entry was posted in poem, Poetry, transgender and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

